Thursday 14th February saw the battle of the Erskine and Osprey in the House Swimming sports at the Lorne Sea Baths. After postponing the day due to weather, the students came together to demonstrate their swimming strengths to see which house would come up on top. Once again some fantastic performances in the pool from students in Years 3 to 12 and the Year 12 group can be commended on their outstanding participation in all of the races to help their house take the glory.

Thanks to the staff and parent helpers who made the day run so smoothly and the fantastic work of all of the house captains.

But it was Ospreys turn to shine with the 50 point lead at the end of day – Congratulations to all of the students involved in the event.

2019 House Swimming Results

Erskine            472                   Osprey             533

Age Group Champions

Age Group Champion Runner Up
18- 20 yr Male Tilo De Bon Simon Umbers
18-20yr Female Nina Emonson Tameika AllenPhoebe Lingam
17yr Male James Atkinson Matt Connell
17yr Female Jade Jane Alice Phillips
16yr Male Fraser Balderas Louis Coates
16yr Female Tyla Maher Tasmyn Fulton
15yr Male Juna Hack Sam Dragovitch
15yr Female Mary Lou Hylands
14yr Male Lenny Sloan Hamish Ross
14yr Female Kiara McKerron Devi Phieler
13yr Male Ray Dragovitch Will Van Maasdyk
13yr Female Caitlin Brennan Rita De Bon
12 Yrs Male Caleb Phieler
12 Yrs Female Tilly Borwick Saffie Atwell
11 Yrs Male Jack Lynch Max Grocott
11 Yrs Female Pema Hack Isabella Reynolds
10 Yrs Male Levi Crosbie Zak Keeshan
10 Yrs Female April BoydLila Grocott Lyla DalyBella Howley
9 Yrs Male Kobe Enticott Raff Walker
9 Yrs Female Florence Travers Kira Holmer

Selected students from Lorne P-12 College, Apollo Bay P-12 and Lavers Hill P-12 gathered together at the Lorne Sea Baths on Tuesday 19th February to battle for the Gail Couper Cup in the Otway Cluster Swimming Sports.

Students who placed 1st and 2nd in the House Swimming sports qualified to compete against the other schools in the championships. The day presented a range of weather conditions, which tested the students at times but didn’t seem to hold anyone back in their swimming skills and speed.

The highlight was the of running the Beaurepaire relay which has not been run for many years and saw both schools across 9yrs to 20yrs battling it out in the continuous freestyle relay with both schools cheering the swimmers on.

Thanks for the hard work of the staff involved from all schools and congratulations to all students involved. Apollo Bay came out on top as the winners for the event.

2019 Cluster Swimming Results

Apollo Bay – 462                       Lorne – 321                               Lavers – 274

Age Group Champions

Age Group Champion Runner Up
18- 20 yr. Male Simon UmbersLorne Thomas WoddingApollo Bay
18-20yr Female Eleanor TunleyApollo Bay Nina EmonsonLorne
17yr Male Liam CannonApollo Bay James AtkinsonLorne
17yr Female Jade JaneLorne Alice PhillipsLorne
16yr Male Fraser BalderasLorne Angus CookApollo Bay
16yr Female Mia Featherston- Apollo BayGrace Gorrie- Apollo Bay Tasmyn FultonLorne
15yr Male Juna HackApollo Bay Josh AlfirenkoApollo Bay
15yr Female Charlotte HowelApollo Bay Leah GardinerApollo Bay
14yr Male Callum GorrieApollo Bay Joel CooperApollo Bay
14yr Female Kiara Mc KerronLorne Yoko TrippApollo Bay
13yr Male Zeke GageApollo Bay James BrockApollo Bay
13yr Female Caitlin BrennanLorne Meg HillApollo Bay
12 Yrs Male Banjo AinsworthApollo Bay Beau RixApollo Bay
12 Yrs Female Abbey LanghammerApollo Bay Eleanor DeppelerApollo Bay
11 Yrs Male Pema HackLorne Sophie TankLorne
11 Yrs Female Jasper Murray-McAllesterApollo Bay Jack LynchClancy James – Apollo Bay
10 Yrs Male Rory BoydApollo Bay Levi CrosbieLorne
10 Yrs Female April BoydLorne Bella Howley – LorneChloe Howell- Apollo Bay
9 Yrs Male Kobe Enticott – LorneJonas Murnane – Apollo Bay Henri BeaumontApollo Bay
9 Yrs Female Octavia GeekieApollo Bay Florence TraversLorne