Absence Hotline 03 5289 1745

School Council News

Our School Council Office Bearers have been selected with Lee Gordon as the School Council President and Stephen Bayley is the Vice School Council President.

The Council has the following Subcommittees and Working Parties for 2017:

  • Buildings and Grounds Subcommittee (Convener – Geoff Couper)
  • Finance Subcommittee (Convener – To be confirmed)
  • Policies Subcommittee (Convener – Margery Pithouse)
  • School Logo, Colours and Uniform Working Party (Kate Umbers)

If you are interested in the work of any of these teams please see the the listed convener or speak to Karen Biggelaar.  We would love as many community members as possible to participate in the groups and we would value your expertise.

School Councillors play a key role in the life of our college and they have a wide range of roles and responsibilities.

Lorne P-12 College School Councillors:

Parent Members

  • Kate Umbers with Simon in Yr 10 and Alex in Yr 12
  • Lee Gordon with Rio in Yr 1 and Willow in Yr 4
  • Margery Pithouse with Louis in Yr 8 and Henry in Yr 11
  • Mella Morgan with Lyla in Yr 2
  • Nicky Muxworthy with Jade and Zach in Prep and Dylan in Yr 5
  • Stephen Bayley with Isla in Yr 2, Mia in Yr 5 and Beau in Yr 7

DET Members

  • Geoff Couper an Assistant Principal
  • Karen Biggelaar our School Principal
  • Meg Parker an Assistant Principal
  • Tony Speed a Yr 9 teacher and Wellbeing Leading Teacher

Our community member will be co-opted at a future meeting.

Thank you to all of our School Councillors for your wonderful commitment to our school!


More Posts in Newsletter